Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX
Curated by Baptists

It’s fucking on – Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX curated by BAPTISTS goes live today. They have pulled out a killer song selection from their bag of madness! You know the drill: peep what they have to say about their gnarly mixtape below, then download Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX and kill some braincells!

I hope the inconsistency of my musical taste doesn’t bother the listener as much as my neighbours have been bothered for the last 20 years. The older stuff in here, like I Spy, Jasemine, Chokehold, and Manner Farm was luckily (thanks to my older brother) what I grew up on. Punk had such a heavy hand in molding the blabbering idiot that I am today and I couldn’t be more grateful. All the newer stuff in here is the shit that makes me feel like I’m hearing punk again for the first time.

Here’s a little story about the Today Is The Day track – I was riding my bike, while carrying ice cream buckets filled with refried beans in each hand and blasting that song through some speakers that were built into my vest. All of a sudden, my front tire wedged into a storm drain and I flew over the handle bars and landed on top of the buckets, turning myself into a into a giant, bloody burrito. I picked up my bent-forked bike, threw it onto the sidewalk and walked home with beans dripping off of me and angriest song still just blasting away.

– Andrew Drury

Stream Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX Curated by Baptists
[audio: Conditioned.mp3, Wartime.mp3, 1974.mp3, Title it Yourself.mp3, Scars Align.mp3, Home Again Alone Again.mp3, Come Resonance of Doom.mp3, This Machine Kills Fascists.mp3, come on everbody grab your lets go.mp3, corey webster.mp3, Remain.mp3, The bees made honey in the lion’s skull.mp3, Restriction.mp3, An Uninspired Spire Houses None.mp3, JODIDOS FACISTAS.mp3, Send The Pigs.mp3, Sentenced To Hell.mp3, Powerload.mp3, Death Goes To The Winner.mp3|titles=Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX Curated by Baptists]

DOWNLOAD Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX Curated by Baptists HERE!

Sonic Cathedrals Vol. LXIX Curated by Baptists Tracklist
1. Conditioned: Chokehold
2. Wartime: Bison
3. 1974: Cursed
4. Title it Yourself: I Spy
5. Scars Align: Trap Them
6. Home Again, Alone Again: Griever
7. Come Resonance of Doom: Craft
8. This Machine Kills Fascists: Today Is The Day
9. Come On Everybody Grab Your Skates Let’s Go: S.T.R.E.E.T.S
10. Corey Webster: S.T.R.E.E.T.S
11. Remain: I Spy
12. The Bees Made Honey in the Lion’s Skull: Earth
13. Restriction: Jasemine
14. An Uninspired Spire Houses None: Manner Farm
15. Jodidos Fascistas: Antimaster
16. Send The Pigs: Sabertooth Zombie
17. Sentenced To Hell: Mammoth Grinder
18. Powerload: Disfear
19. Death Goes To The Winner: Harvey Milk

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. chris farmer

    July 25, 2012 at 4:19 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


via Lazer Horse There’s nothing funny about death really. But there is a lot of certainty to it. There’s not a person who’s ever...

Black Metal

During the first year of CVLT Nation, I was turned on to this unreal band from Wales called GHAST. Their release Terrible Cemetery was...

Black Metal

More Chaos! More Fury! More Rancid Riffs! only begins to tell you how CVLT Nation’s Blackened Everything Vol. IX is going to get you...


By Sascha via Behold The Blessed Wax Trial – Moments Of Collapse LP, 1986 This is not a write up about the Straight Edge...

Copyright © 2020 ZoxPress Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by WordPress.