JOY DIVISION – Closer: The CVLT Nation Sessions

CVLT Nation is proud to present the ninth covers compilation in our series The CVLT Nation Sessions: JOY DIVISION Closer. This re-envisioning of one of the world’s most iconic albums features genre-bending bands Ambersmoke, Lunch, A Black People, Shadowhouse, Sun Splitter, Rape Blossoms, Fatalism, Sannhet and Rule of Thirds, with a gorgeous bonus track of Joy Division’s “Atmosphere” from Neurosis and The Road Home’s Scott Kelly! Closer is an album that has touched musicians around the world for decades, and these bands have entered the depths of Joy Division’s soul to create these stunning tributes. You can stream the full album below, plus download it through our Bandcamp.


Download the Full Album HERE!





The CVLT Nation Sessions


1 – Ambersmoke – Atrocity Exhibition

2 – Lunch – Isolation

3 – A Black People – Passover

4 – Shadowhouse – Colony

5 – Sun Splitter – Means to an End

6 – Rape Blossoms – Heart & Soul

7 – Fatalism – Twenty Four Hours

8 – Sannhet – The Eternal

9 – Rule of Thirds – Decades

10 – Mirrors For Psychic Warfare Feat. Scott Kelly – Atmosphere (Bonus Track)

Mastered by Black Matter Mastering

Previous post

Southwest Terror Fest Vol. IV: Day Two

Next post

How Creative Can A Punk Get?
The Hyper Realistic Art Of Kelsey Henderson

The Author



Meghan MacRae grew up in Vancouver, Canada, but spent many years living in the remote woods. Living in the shadow of grizzly bears, cougars and the other predators of the wilderness taught her about the dark side of nature, and taught her to accept her place in nature's order as their prey. She is co-founder of CVLT Nation webzine and clothing alongside her husband Sean.


  1. October 29, 2015 at 12:38 am — Reply

    Dátelo Abrahel, a ver si te gusta.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *